top of page
School Logo.PNG

Tobar an Iarla

i gCorcaigh

T12 D500


For over 160 years Ballinora has been served by a primary school. For generations the school has been in the community and very much of the community. We are privileged with the children and families we work with, but also of the generous support offered by the GAA, the church, the scouts, the retired gentlemen’s club , the ICA, and the Tidy Towns.

School Register.jpg

There are currently 256 children enrolled in our school. Each with their own personality, skills and talents. It is the privilege of our dedicated staff to work with these children and their families to explore, develop and support the unbelievable protentional of these children.  

Picture of Children.jpg

Pupils engage in the full national curriculum, Gaeilge, English, maths, history geography science, music, art, drama, PE, and SPHE.

The joy of attending or working in Scoil Bhailenóra is rooted the high standards we set together and in the sense of belonging and community fostered by everyone working together. We aim to develop an understanding and appreciation of the local area’s rich history to nurture in our pupils the desire and ability to be actively involved in developing their community, locally, nationally and internationally, now and long into the future.    

To expose children to the full majesty of human creativity, we constantly reflect on the delicate balance we offer pupils, everything from myths, legends, folklore and poetry to art, sport, chess, drama, to science, experimentation, STEM challenges, coding. The interest and endeavour of the children, coupled with the active support of the parents and the directed by dedication and skilled staff, enable wonderful joyous educational experiences to occur in our school.    


Check out our website: or follow us on twitter @SBORA to learn more.

The staff of 20/21 are

Principal                             Mr Luke Foley

Deputy Principal              Mr Brian Hegarty

Ms Aoife Cahaill

Ms Mary Casey

Ms Jacqueline O’Mahoney

Ms Sinead O’Connor

Ms Rioghnach McDonagh

Ms Gemma Hodnett

Ms Maude Kelleher

Ms Tríona Buckley

Ms Mollie Farrell

Mr Ciaran Noonan

Ms Aoife Walsh

Mr Michael Kearney

Ms Devina Fenton

Ms Niamh O’Sullivan

Ms Hazel O’Regan


Secretary Ms Ursula Hewitt

Caretaker Mr Pat Spillane

bottom of page